Green Schools Committee 2020

The Transition Year class have set up the Green Schools Committee with the help of Mr. O’Brien in January 2020. They aim to reduce the schools carbon footprint and have a positive effect on the environment.


The committee is made up of the following members:
Chairperson – Louise Sharkey
Vice chair – Kate Nolan
Secretary – Ruairi O’ Donoghue
Assistant Secretary- Daragh O’ Connor
Treasurer – Sam Van Gelderen
Public Relations – Luke Mc Carthy
Marketing – Jason O’ Halloran
Our first goals include;
– Bring composting into the school
– To plant more trees in on the school grounds
– Visit the schools collection sorting facility
– Improve and continue recycling within the school
We look forward to providing you with updates of our progress.